Colorado Community Classifications


The sixty-four counties of Colorado have been designated urban, rural, or rural resort. For communities in the urban and rural counties, the affordable housing has been classified as 140% AMI for home ownership and rental. For communities in rural resort counties, affordable housing has been classified as 140% AMI for rental and 160% AMI for homeownership. These designations were assigned as follows:

Adams County

Arapahoe County

Boulder County

Broomfield County

Denver County

Douglas County

El Paso County

Jefferson County

Larimer County

Mesa County

Pueblo County

Teller County

Weld County

Archuleta County

Chaffee County

Eagle County

Grand County

Gunnison County

La Plata County

Ouray County

Pitkin County

Routt County

San Juan County

San Miguel County

Summit County

Alamosa County

Baca County

Bent County

Cheyenne County

Clear Creek County

Conejos County

Costilla County

Crowley County

Custer County

Delta County

Dolores County

Elbert County

Fremont County

Garfield County

Gilpin County

Hinsdale County

Huerfano County

Jackson County

Kiowa County

Kit Carson County

Lake County

Las Animas County

Lincoln County

Logan County

Mineral County

Moffat County

Montezuma County

Montrose County

Morgan County

Otero County

Park County

Phillips County

Prowers County

Rio Blanco County

Rio Grande County

Saguache County

Sedgwick County

Washington County

Yuma County


Was this content helpful?