Energy/Mineral Impact Assistance Fund (EIAF) Advisory Committee


The department is assisted by a twelve-member Energy and Mineral Impact Assistance Advisory Committee, which meets several times each year, to consider applications for grants and low-interest loans. Seven members are appointed by the Governor to four-year terms, while the remaining five are state department executive directors or their designees. Final funding decisions are made by the department's Executive Director.

State Agency Representatives

Maria De Cambra, Executive Director
Department of Local Affairs

Tim Mauck, Deputy Director
Department of Natural Resources
Serving for Dan Gibbs, Executive Director

Frank Kinder, Acting Area Engineer
Department of Transportation
Serving for Shoshana Lew, Executive Director

Andy Stine, Director of Capital Construction
Colorado Department of Education
Serving for Katy Anthes, Commissioner of Education

Mike Beck, Community Development and Partnership Section Manager
Department of Public Health and Environment
Serving for Jill Hunsaker Ryan, Executive Director

Gubernatorial Appointees

Barbara Bynum, City Council
City of Montrose

Gigi Dennis, City Manager
City of Monte Vista

Tony Hass, Commissioner
Las Animas County

Gillian Laycock, Town Manager
Town of Akron

Sara Loflin, Mayor Pro Tem
Town of Erie

Joseph Timothy Redmond, Commissioner
Routt County

Trish A. Stiles, Town Manager
Town of Bennett

Meeting Minutes

February 8, 2024

October 23-25, 2023

September 26, 2023


Was this content helpful?